December Wrap-Up

We are two days into January, and I just realized that I have yet to post my wrap-up for the month of December. December was a slower reading month for me. I was busy with the holiday season and got into a slump towards the end of November trying to read The Most Fun We Ever Had. I did rally towards the end of the month though and ended up with four books read.

Here are the four books I read in the month of December.

  1. The Most Fun We Ever Had by Claire Lombardo: At over 500 pages, this was the longest book I read the whole year! The Most Fun We Ever Had follows Marilyn and David Sorenson and their 4 daughters through the years. It was a really good book, but I wish I had waited to read it during a less hectic time. I think I would’ve enjoyed it even more. You can find my full review here.
  2. Such A Fun Age by Kiley Reid: I really enjoyed this book that brings awareness to the reality of racism. Emira is babysitting when she is accused of kidnapping her charge, 3 year old Briar, simply because she is black and Briar is white. Check out my full review here.
  3. Verity by Colleen Hoover: This was a book I had seen all over Bookstagram and wanted to read because of all the great reviews it had gotten. It was an impulse checkout at the library right before leaving to go out of town for Christmas. It did not disappoint! My mind was blown! This is a great romantic/psychological thriller! Full Review Coming soon!
  4. The Honey-Don’t List by Christina Lauren– I will read anything Christina Lauren writes, and I was super excited to receive an ARC of their upcoming novel The Honey-Don’t List through NetGalley. Naturally, I had to set aside my TBR to devour this one! It is great and ended up being my favorite book of the month! Full Review coming soon!

What about you? How was your reading in the month of December? Any favorites for the month?

Published by laurensbookishlife

Book Reviewer

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started