Marriage on Madison Avenue by Lauren Layne

Will be published on January 28, 2020

Synopsis

Can guys and girls ever be just friends? According to Audrey Tate and Clarke West, absolutely. After all, they’ve been best friends since childhood without a single romantic entanglement. Clarke is the charming playboy Audrey can always count on, and he knows that the ever-loyal Audrey will never not play along with his strategy for dodging his matchmaking mother—announcing he’s already engaged…to Audrey.

But what starts out as a playful game between two best friends turns into something infinitely more complicated, as just-for-show kisses begin to stir up forbidden feelings. As the faux wedding date looms closer, Audrey and Clarke realize that they can never go back to the way things were, but deep down, do they really want to?

My Review

I have enjoyed following three women of Lauren Layne’s Central Park Pact series from the very beginning. I was so excited to finally read the final book in the series Marriage on Madison Avenue. And this time, it’s Audrey’s turn to fall in love! I was not disappointed! I read this book in 48 hours, and I was sad when it was over!

Lauren Layne once again has written a sweet and fun romance, that is perfect for reading snuggled up on the couch with your favorite glass of wine! I loved everything about this book! I loved seeing characters from the previous two books. I enjoyed the friendship to love aspect of Audrey and Clarke’s romance. I also liked how it was just a sweet story without a lot of drama that are typical of some romance novels.

Overall, a great ending to a fun series, and I highly recommend both this book and the entire series! For those interested, the first book in the series is Passion on Park Avenue.

Thank you so much to Gallery Books and NetGalley for an advanced ecopy and the opportunity to offer a review! Marriage on Madison Avenue goes on sale January 28, 2020. If you would like to pre-order a copy click here.


Published by laurensbookishlife

Book Reviewer

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started